A-Z Lyrics Database
Welcome! Login | Register
Lyrics   »   M   »   Mistweaver Lyrics   »   The Aftermath Lyrics

Mistweaver - The Aftermath Lyrics

  • Silently to silence fall
  • in the fields of futile war
  • Toys of death are spitting lead
  • Where boys that were our soldiers bled
  • war horse and war machine
  • Curse the name of liberty
  • Marching on as if they should
  • mix in the dirt our brothers' blood
  • Chorus:
  • In the mud and rain
  • what are we fighting for
  • Is it worth the pain
  • Is it worth dying for
  • Who will take the blame
  • Why did they make a war
  • Questions that come again
  • Should we be fighting at all
  • Once a ploughman hitched his team
  • Here he sowed his little dream
  • Now bodies arms and legs are strewn
  • Where musterd gas and barbwire bloom
  • Each moment's like a year
  • I've nothing left inside for tears
  • Comrades dead or dying lie
  • I'm left alone asking why
  • repeat chorus
  • After the war
  • Left feeling no one has won
  • After the war
  • What does a soldier become

  • Report error in lyric

    The The Aftermath lyrics by Mistweaver is property of their respective authors, artists and labels and are strictly for non-commercial use only.
    Copyright © 2009-2021 Azlyricdb.com. All Rights Reserved | Privacy policy | Blog
    You are now viewing Mistweaver The Aftermath Lyrics