A-Z Lyrics Database
Welcome! Login | Register
Lyrics   »   N   »   Nitin Sawhney Lyrics   »   Waiting (O Mistress Mine) Lyrics

Nitin Sawhney - Waiting (O Mistress Mine) Lyrics

  • The Royal Air Force has enjoyed a good days flight, with excellent weather over Iraq. The army has been continuing to prepare for the coming land battle, and I can report on the arrangements being made for handling prisoners of war...
  • O mistress mine
  • Where are you roaming?
  • O stay and hear
  • Your true loves coming
  • That can sing both high and low
  • Trip no further pretty sweeting
  • Journeys end in lovers meeting
  • Every wise mans son doth know
  • What comes now has gone tomorrow
  • Present smiles are full of sorrow
  • But I see you in my mind
  • From the shadows of my memory
  • I can feel you walking near me
  • And I'm waiting for the rain to fall
  • Dust from your eyes
  • Angels are falling
  • From distant fears
  • Your cold hearts beating
  • I can see you in the dark
  • Or the flicker of a daydream
  • From the edge of silent tears
  • I remember and I smile
  • What is love?
  • Tis not hereafter
  • Present mirth
  • Hath present laughter
  • What's to come is still unsure
  • In delay there lies no plenty
  • Then come kiss me sweet and twenty
  • Youths a stuff twill not endure

  • Report error in lyric

    The Waiting (O Mistress Mine) lyrics by Nitin Sawhney is property of their respective authors, artists and labels and are strictly for non-commercial use only.
    Copyright © 2009-2020 Azlyricdb.com. All Rights Reserved | Privacy policy | Blog
    You are now viewing Nitin Sawhney Waiting (O Mistress Mine) Lyrics