A-Z Lyrics Database
Welcome! Login | Register
Lyrics   »   H   »   Heather Alexander Lyrics   »   Only The Music Lyrics

Heather Alexander - Only The Music Lyrics

  • Land of dreams, cloaked in grey,
  • Rise again at dawn of day-
  • Thy new birth has come to pass,
  • Land of dreams, now shattered glass-
  • Thou hast survived we know not how,
  • None to care for thee till now-
  • None came by save to harass,
  • Broken land of shattered glass-
  • (chorus I)
  • Earth for dame, sun for sire,
  • Rise from candle to a fire-
  • With sky of blue and green of grass,
  • A land of dreams from shattered glass-
  • Thy people now no longer roam,
  • We reclaim our broken home-
  • Bring thee from the dark impasse,
  • Free the land of shattered glass-
  • (chorus II)
  • The one to thee, at last returns,
  • Eyes of steel and heart that burns-
  • To build a land which none surpass,
  • A rainbow world from shattered glass-

  • Report error in lyric

    The Only The Music lyrics by Heather Alexander is property of their respective authors, artists and labels and are strictly for non-commercial use only.
    Copyright © 2009-2022 Azlyricdb.com. All Rights Reserved | Privacy policy | Blog
    You are now viewing Heather Alexander Only The Music Lyrics